City Council

Monday 19 November 2018

PRESENT:

Councillor Sam Davey, in the Chair.

CouncillorMavin, Vice Chair.

Councillors Mrs Aspinall, Ball, Mrs Beer, Bowyer, Mrs Bowyer, Mrs Bridgeman, Buchan, Carson, Churchill, Coker, Cook, Corvid, Dann, Darcy, Deacon, Derrick, Downie, Drean, Evans OBE, Fletcher, K Foster, Goslin, Haydon, Hendy, James, Mrs Johnson, Jordan, Kelly, Laing, Michael Leaves, Samantha Leaves, Loveridge, Lowry, Dr Mahony, McDonald, Morris, Murphy, Neil, Nicholson, Parker-Delaz-Ajete, Penberthy, Mrs Pengelly, Rennie, Singh, P Smith, R Smith, Stevens, Jon Taylor, Kate Taylor, Tuffin, Tuohy, Vincent, Wheeler, Wigens and Winter.

The meeting started at 2.00 pm and finished at 2.15 pm.

Note: At a future meeting, the Panel will consider the accuracy of these draft minutes, so they may be subject to change. Please check the minutes of that meeting to confirm whether these minutes have been amended.

43. **Declarations of Interest**

The following declarations of interest were made by councillors in accordance with the code of conduct in respect of items under consideration at the meeting -

Name	Minute Number	Reason	Interest
Councillor Michael Leaves	44	Son nominated for Alderman.	Private
Councillor Mrs Sam Leaves	44	Husband nominated for Alderman.	Disclosable Pecuniary Interest

44. Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

Councillor Bowyer (Leader of the Opposition) introduced the nomination of Councillor Ted Fry, Martin Leaves and Mrs Wendy Foster as Honorary Aldermen. The motion was seconded by Councillor Evans (Leader).

It was <u>agreed</u> unanimously that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(I) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on Mr Martin Leaves, Mr Ted Fry and Mrs Wendy Foster, the title of Honorary Alderman in recognition of their eminent services to the Council of the said City during the period when they were a Member of the Council.

Councillor Mrs Leaves was absent due to interests declared.

Appointment of Honorary Aldermen (Resolution)			
Councillor Mary Aspinall	For		
Councillor Richard Ball	For		
Councillor Terri Beer	For		

Coursilles les Dannes	T
Councillor Ian Bowyer	For
Councillor Lynda Bowyer	For
Councillor Maddi Bridgeman Councillor Pam Buchan	For
	For
Councillor Tony Carson	For
Councillor Nigel Churchill	For
Councillor Mark Coker	For
Councillor Heath Cook	For
Councillor Margaret Corvid	For
Councillor Sue Dann	For
Councillor Ian Darcy	For
Councillor Sam Davey	For
Councillor Mark Deacon	For
Councillor Gareth Derrick	For
Councillor David Downie	For
Councillor Jonathan Drean	For
Councillor Tudor Evans OBE	For
Councillor David Fletcher	For
Councillor Ken Foster	For
Councillor Jeremy Goslin	For
Councillor Sally Haydon	For
Councillor Neil Hendy	For
Councillor David James	For
Councillor Mrs Andrea Johnson	For
Councillor Glenn Jordan	For
Councillor Nick Kelly	For
Councillor Jemima Laing	For
Councillor Michael Leaves	For
Councillor Samantha Leaves	Conflict Of Interests
Councillor Andrea Loveridge	For
Councillor Mark Lowry	For
Councillor Dr John Mahony	For
Councillor Christopher Mavin	For
Councillor Susan McDonald	For
Councillor Jonny Morris	For
Councillor Pauline Murphy	For
Councillor Kevin Neil	For
Councillor Datrick Nicholaan	
Councillor Patrick Nicholson	For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete	For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy	For For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly	For For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Eddie Rennie	For For For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Eddie Rennie Councillor Chaz Singh	For For For For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Eddie Rennie Councillor Chaz Singh Councillor Peter Smith	For For For For For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Eddie Rennie Councillor Chaz Singh Councillor Peter Smith Councillor Rebecca Smith	For For For For For For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Eddie Rennie Councillor Chaz Singh Councillor Peter Smith Councillor Rebecca Smith Councillor Bill Stevens	For For For For For For For For For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Eddie Rennie Councillor Chaz Singh Councillor Peter Smith Councillor Rebecca Smith Councillor Bill Stevens Councillor Jon Taylor	For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Eddie Rennie Councillor Chaz Singh Councillor Peter Smith Councillor Rebecca Smith Councillor Bill Stevens Councillor Jon Taylor Councillor Kate Taylor	For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Eddie Rennie Councillor Chaz Singh Councillor Peter Smith Councillor Rebecca Smith Councillor Bill Stevens Councillor Jon Taylor Councillor Kate Taylor Councillor lan Tuffin	For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Eddie Rennie Councillor Chaz Singh Councillor Peter Smith Councillor Rebecca Smith Councillor Bill Stevens Councillor Jon Taylor Councillor Kate Taylor Councillor Ian Tuffin Councillor Tina Tuohy	For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Eddie Rennie Councillor Chaz Singh Councillor Peter Smith Councillor Rebecca Smith Councillor Bill Stevens Councillor Jon Taylor Councillor Kate Taylor Councillor Ian Tuffin Councillor Tina Tuohy Councillor Brian Vincent	For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Eddie Rennie Councillor Chaz Singh Councillor Peter Smith Councillor Rebecca Smith Councillor Bill Stevens Councillor Jon Taylor Councillor Kate Taylor Councillor Ian Tuffin Councillor Brian Vincent Councillor George Wheeler	For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Eddie Rennie Councillor Chaz Singh Councillor Peter Smith Councillor Rebecca Smith Councillor Bill Stevens Councillor Jon Taylor Councillor Kate Taylor Councillor Ian Tuffin Councillor Brian Vincent Councillor George Wheeler Councillor Kevin Wigens	For
Councillor Lorraine Parker-Delaz-Ajete Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Eddie Rennie Councillor Chaz Singh Councillor Peter Smith Councillor Rebecca Smith Councillor Bill Stevens Councillor Jon Taylor Councillor Kate Taylor Councillor Ian Tuffin Councillor Brian Vincent Councillor George Wheeler	For